Ads Top

CAF 30-man list for African footballer of the year

The Confederation of African Footballer CAF recently released a 30-man list for African footballer of the year award.

The winner will be announced January 5, 2017 at Abuja.

1. Riyad Mahrez (Algeria/Leicester City)

2. El Arabi Hillel Soudani (Algeria/Dinamo Zagreb)

3. Islam Slimani (Algeria/Leicester City)

4. Samuel Eto’o (Cameroon/Antalyaspor)

5. Benjamin Mounkandjo (Cameroon/Lorient)

6. Serge Aurier (Cote d’Ivoire/PSG)

7. Eric Bailly (Cote d’Ivoire/Manchester City)

8. Yao Kouasi Gervais ‘Gervinho’ (Cote d’Ivoire/Hebei Fortune)

9. Mohamed Salah (Egypt/Roma)

10. Mohamed El Neny (Egypt/Arsenal)

11. Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon/Dortmund)

12. Andre Ayew (Ghana/West Ham)

13. Victor Wanyama (Kenya/Tottenham)

14. William Jebor (Liberia/Wydad Athletic Club)

15. Mehdi Benatia (Morocco/Juventus)

16. Hakim Ziyech (Morocco/Ajax)

17. John Mikel Obi (Nigeria/Chelsea)

18. Kelechi Iheanacho (Nigeria/Manchester City)

19. Ahmed Musa (Nigeria/Leicester City)

20. Cedric Bakambu (DR Congo/Villareal)

21. Yannick Bolasie (DR Congo/Everton)

22. Sadio Mane (Senegal/Liverpool)

23. Kalidou Koulibaly (Senegal/Napoli)

24. Keegan Dolly (South Africa/Mamelodi Sundowns)

25. Itumeleng Khune (South Africa/Kaizer Chiefs)

26. Mbwana Samatta (Tanzania/Genk)

27. Aymen Abdennour (Tunisia/Valencia)

28. Wahbi Khazri (Tunisia/Sunderland)

29. Dennis Onyango (Uganda/Mamelodi Sundowns)

30. Khama Billiat (Zimbabwe/Mamelodi Sundowns)

Please, share this post with your friends!

Click Here to Subscribe to African Footy by Email

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

No comments:

We would love to read your comments


Powered by Blogger.